Hello from Greece

October 17, 2007 at 7:57 am (travel)

I’m sure everyone has been wondering where I am and missing my random insights and rants (well, I’ve missed writing them anyway).  I have been out of internet range for a few days in Santorini, Greece.  I’m here on my advisor’s dime attending a conference and presenting my research.  My hotel is from the dark ages and doesn’t have wi-fi, but I was finally able to get online at the conference site.  I feel connected to the world again!  I’ll have lots to write when I have more time, but I really should be paying attention to the lecture I’m sitting in right now, I did fly half-way around the world to see it after all.  I have written some posts on my other blog if you want to read about my trip.  Its definitely had its ups and downs, and G was nice enough to post for me when I was without internet.  OK, back to science now.

Leave a Reply

